Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

2014 Plover Awards

From the President, News | Comments Off on 2014 Plover Awards

Playlovers Awards Night

Playlovers annually presents awards, the Plovers, to what are judged to be the best of our productions during the year. The adjudication of the Plovers is administered by a panel of adjudicators chosen from people in the theatre community considered to have appropriate experience in theatre.

The results for 2014 were announced at the annual Twilight BBQ and Plover Awards night on Saturday, January 10th 2015

With a BBQ and top class entertainment, this event, held in the Hackett Hall courtyard on a balmy summer’s evening, celebrated the shows of 2014, and presented glimpses of our productions coming up in 2015.


Plover Awards 2014

Best Lighting

 John Woolrych for Sordid Lives

Best Costumes

Terry McAuley for Sordid Lives

Best Set

David Gardette for Sordid Lives

Best Stage Manager

Clayton Zwanenburg for Subscription to Love

Best Cameo

Cameron Leese for Subscription to Love

Best Newcomer

Monty Atherdon for Subscription to Love

Best Supporting Actor

Clayton Zwanenburg for Sordid Lives

Best Supporting Actress

Alida Chaney for Sordid Lives

Best Actor

Andrew Baker for Sordid Lives

Best Actress

Jess Stenglein for Subscription to Love

Best Director

David Gardette for Sordid Lives

Best Production

Sordid Lives


Adjudicators’ Certificates

Will Dunlop – Very promising writing for Subscription to Love

Jordan Holloway – Impressive body of work in 2014 (Subscription to LoveQuartermaine’s Terms & Hay Fever)

Peter Bibby – Compelling Performance in Subscription to Love

Jane Anderson – Best musical performance in a non-musical for Sordid Lives

Alaric Korb – Impressive directorial debut for Quartermaine’s Terms


Congratulations to all the award winners for 2013!