Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

2013 Plover Awards

News | Comments Off on 2013 Plover Awards

Congratulations to all the award winners for 2013!


Playlovers annually presents awards, the Plovers, to what are judged to be the best of our productions during the year. The adjudication of the Plovers is administered by a panel of adjudicators chosen from people in the theatre community considered to have appropriate experience in theatre.

And the results for 2013 are ….

 Plover Awards

Best Production

‘The Producers’

Best Director

Peter Clark ‘The Producers’

Best Musical Director

Joshua Webb ‘Nevermore’

Best Actress

Claire Taylor ‘Curtains’

Best Actor

Alex McLennan ‘The Producers’

Best Supporting Actress

Gemma Sharpe ‘Nevermore’

Best Supporting Actor

Ted Simpson ‘The Producers’

Best Newcomer

Sandra De Witt-Hemala ‘Boeing Boeing’

Best Cameo

Robert Woods ‘Curtains’

Best Set

Wayne Herring ‘The Producers’

Best Lighting

John Woolrych ‘Nevermore’

Best Sound

Caroline Kaye ‘Nevermore’

Best Costumes

Terry McAuley ‘Nevermore’

Best Stage Manager

Bronwyn Hammond ‘The Producers’ and
Damian Long ‘Curtains’

Playlover of the Year

The Men’s Shed



Adjudicators’ Certificates

For Excellent Choreography to Tammie Anne Rafferty for ‘Curtains’
For the Male Ensemble in ‘Curtains’
A Magic Moment Award for The Raven in ‘Nevermore’
A Magic Moment Award for the tight slapstick of Franz’s dancing lesson with Max and Leo in ‘The Producers’
For Makeup for ‘Nevermore’
For the Curtain Call in ‘Boeing Boeing’