Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

2013 Finley Awards

News | Comments Off on 2013 Finley Awards

The Robert Finley Awards

Playlovers had an extremely successful season in 2013 as acknowledged at the 39th Annual Robert Finley Awards, announced on Saturday 11 January 2014 at Subiaco Arts Centre.

During 2013, we presented three musicals, and one play. Two of them, The Producers and Nevermore shared most of the awards for Musical Theatre. And between them they took top honours coming first and second in the ultimate award:  Best Musical.
Every one of our productions was at least nominated for a major award.  In all, congratulations must go to the casts and crews of all our productions in 2013.And the results are….

The Robert Finley Award for Best Musical – Winner The Producers, directed by Peter Clark; Runner-Up Nevermore, directed by Jenny Ferguson

The Mary Webb Award for Director of a Musical – Winner Peter Clark, The Producers
Other Nominees Jenny Ferguson, Nevermore

Choreographer – Winner Jessica Russell, The Producers
Other Nominees Jenny Ferguson, Nevermore; Tammy Anne Rafferty, Curtains

Musical Director – Winner Joshua Webb, Nevermore
Other Nominees David Hardie, The Producers

Musical Theatre Performer ­ Male – Winner Alex McLennan, The Producers
Other Nominees David Gregory, The Producers; Tyler Jones, Curtains

Other than Lead Female in a Musical – Winner Gemma Sharpe, Nevermore
Other Nominees Helen Carey, Curtains

Other than Lead Male in a Musical
Other Nominees John Taylor, The Producers; Cameron Butler, The Producers

The Yvonne Lynch Breakthrough Award
Other Nominees Cameron Butler, The Producers: Therese Cruise, Curtains; Sandra De Witt Hemala, Boeing Boeing

Set (Musical) – Winner The Producers
Other Nominees Nevermore

Costumes (Musical) – Winner Nevermore
Other Nominees The Producers

Sheila Buchanan Achievement AwardPlaylovers, for Sustained Excellence in Musicals

The full list of all Finley awards, winners and nominations is on the ITA website at